News:

[07-11-2024] Various forum updates made.

Main Menu

New guy from Riverside

Started by eightball, November 05, 2014, 07:05:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

eightball

To start my name is Merv, I'm 69 1/2 years old and retired  I am a Vietnam Veteran 67-68, US Navy, Aviation Boatswains Mate aboard the USS Duluth. I started aviation photography in 2009 when I joined a WWII Aviation web site where I met Eric Vangilder who really got me into aviation photography and help me get started. My first DSLR was a Canon XSi and I now shoot with a Canon 70D. I have met some of you at the local air shows, Riverside, Cable and Apple Valley, I hope to get to know you all better and learn how to become a better aviation photographer.

I am going to the Flabob Airports Veterans Day Celebrations Saturday and hope to maybe meet some of you there. I'll shut up now and try and figure out where and how to post some sample shots, LOL, cheers

16Right

eightball

Thank you 16Right, I hope to make some contributions to the site and learn as much as I can on this journey.

phantomphan1974

Welcome Merv, thanks for introduction.  Eric's a great guy and photog.  Usually a good chance of a apsocal member at most events.  Look fwd to bumping into you one day.  Check out our forums and please, ask questions if you have and and thanks for serving of country.
Damon Duran-Phantomphan1974 Photography (FB, IG, Twitter)
Phantoms Phorever
OCSD Air Support Unit-Photographer
F-4 Phantom II Society

eightball

Thank you for the warm welcome Duran, I am looking forward to meeting you and other members someday, the Cable show is coming soon maybe then. Cheers

SDAztec25

Quote from: 16Right on November 05, 2014, 07:35:15 PM
Welcome aboard, Merv!